Ella Fitzgerald - Clap Hands, Here Comes Charlie

Ella Fitzgerald - Clap Hands, Here Comes Charlie

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

New Vinyl
Clap Hands, Here Comes Charlie! is a 1961 studio album by Ella Fitzgerald, with a jazz quartet led by Lou Levy. This is a typically wonderful LP of Ella Fitzgerald in her prime, Fitzgerald is joined by pianist Lou Levy, guitarist Herb Ellis, bassist Joe Mondragon, and drummer Stan Levey. Fitzgerald is in fine form on such numbers as “A Night in Tunisia”, an emotional “You’re My Thrill”, “Jersey Bounce”, and “Clap Hands! Here Comes Charlie”.

• 180g Vinyl
• Direct Metal Master
• Import

Ella Fitzgerald, vocals
Lou Levy, piano
Herb Ellis, guitar
Joe Mondragon, bass
Stan Levey, drums

Side A:

1. Night In Tunisia
2. You're My Thrill
3. My Reverie
4. Stella By Starlight
5. 'Round Midnight
6. Jersey Bounce
7. Signing Off
Side B:
1. Cry Me A River
2. This Year's Kisses
3. Good Morning Heartache
4. (I Was) Born To Be Blue
5. Clap Hands, Here Comes Charlie!
6. Spring Can Really Hand You Up The Most
7. Music Goes 'Round And 'Round