Elton John - Jewel Box

Elton John - Jewel Box


An in-depth exploration of Elton John and Bernie Taupin's extensive catalogue including early rarities and deep cuts personally curated by Elton. The release the fans have been waiting for. With an eye-watering amount of previously unheard and unreleased tracks this is a treasure trove for Elton John fans.

Coinciding with the release of the updated paperback edition of ‘Me’, and taken from the 8-disc CD box set ‘Jewel Box’, ‘And This Is Me’ celebrates the songs mentioned by name by Elton in his acclaimed memoir, closing with Elton and Bernie's 2020 A­cademy Award winning “(I'm Gonna) Love Me Again” – a duet with Taron Egerton.

“To delve back through every period of my career in such detail for Jewel Box has been an absolute pleasure. Hearing these long lost tracks again, I find it hard to comprehend just how prolific Bernie and I were during the early days. The songs just poured out of us and the band were just unbelievable in the studio. I always want to push forward with everything I do and look to the future, but having time during lockdown to take stock and pull these moments from my memory from each era has been a joy. As a devout record collector myself, this project has really excited me and I could't be happier with the level of craft involved in such a carefully curated, lovingly constructed boxset. I'm sure my fans will enjoy it as much as I have.” - Elton John

Track Listing:

  1. Empty Sky
  2. Lady Samantha
  3. Border Song
  4. My Father's Gun
  1. All The Nasties
  2. I Think I'm Going To Kill Myself
  3. Philadelphia Freedom
  4. Song For Guy
  1. Sartorial Eloquence
  2. Elton's Song
  3. Cold As Christmas
  4. I Fall Apart
  1. Amazes Me
  2. The Last Song
  3. American Triangle
  4. I'm Gonna Love Me Again