Declan O'Rourke - Arrivals

Declan O'Rourke - Arrivals

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Arrivals showcases O’Rourke’s first new material in two years and brings us the most emotionally raw and affecting album of his career.

Produced by Paul Weller at Black Barn Studio, Surrey, the sound is stripped back to Declan’s soulful and resonant voice, the virtuosic acoustic guitar playing for which he’s renowned and only the occasional sparse arrangement of strings and late-night drums bringing colour and light to the LP’s 10 songs.

Weller, a fan of Declan’s songwri­ting for some years, also adds his multi-instrumental abilities to the recordings, including a beautiful piano accompaniment to the closing track.

Track Listing:

  1. In Painters Light
  2. The Harbour
  3. The Stars Over Kinvara
  4. Olympian
  5. Arrivals
  6. Andy Sells Coke
  7. Have You Not Heard The War Is Over
  8. Convict Ways
  9. Zeus And Apollo
  10. This Thing That We Share