Faith No More- King For A Day

Faith No More- King For A Day

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.



The double LP, 180gm heavyweight black vinyl reissues feature the remastered original, along with rare bonus tracks, many of which are making their vinyl debut.
Following its Grammy nominated album 'Angel Dust,' Faith No More returned in 1995 with 'King For A Day... Fool For A Lifetime.' Recorded at Bearsville Studios near Woodstock, New York, it was the first without longtime guitarist Jim Martin, whose departure had an influence on the direction of the album.

In the new liner notes, keyboardist Roddy Bottum writes: "As a result, we wrote and recorded some of our most radical, out there songs, like "Cuckoo For Caca" and "Ugly In The Morning," some of our mellowest like "Take This Bottle," "Caralho Voador" and then some or our most high-drama, like "Just A Man"."

Among the eight bonus tracks are the b-sides "Spanish Eyes" and "Absolute Zero," as well as the band's cover of the Bee Gee's "I Started A Joke," which was originally released as a b-side in 1995, and then as a single in 1998.

  1. Get Out
  2. Ricochet
  3. Evidence
  4. The Gentle Art Of Making Enemies
  5. Star AD
  6. Cuckoo For Caca
  7. Caralho Voador
  8. Ugly In The Morning
  9. Digging The Grave
  10. Take This Bottle
  11. King For A Day

Bonus tracks

  1. What A Day
  2. The Last To Know
  3. Just A Man
  4. Absolute Zero
  5. Greenfields
  6. I Started A Joke
  7. Spanish Eyes
  8. I Won't Forget You
  9. Hippie Jam Song
  10. Evidence (Versione Italiana)
  11. I Wanna F**k Myself