Queens of the Stone Age - Songs for the Deaf

Queens of the Stone Age - Songs for the Deaf

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

New vinyl 2xLP Gatefold

Queens Of The Stone Age: Josh Homme, Nick Oliveri, Dave Grohl, Mark Lanegan.

Additional personnel includes: Dean Ween (guitar).

Producers: Josh Homme, Eric Valentine, Adam Kasper.Recorded at The Site, San Rafael, California and Barefoot Studios, Hollywood, California."Go With The Flow" was nominated for the 2004 Grammy Award for Best Hard Rock Performance. "No One Knows" was nominated for the 2003 Grammy Award for Best Hard Rock Performance.When one speaks of supergroups, alternative rock has seen its share of shining moments, from 1991's Temple Of The Dog to 1995's Mad Season. In 2002, the wheel spun around to Queens Of The Stone Age with SONGS FOR THE DEAF, their bid to save hard rock. While QOTSA founders Nick Oliveri and Josh Homme have often used a variety of players to round out their lineup, having Dave Grohl (Nirvana, Foo Fighters) make his return to the drum throne is cause enough to stop the presses. If that weren't enough, add former Screaming Trees vocalist Mark Lanegan and you've got all the ingredients for hard-rock greatness.Classic rock fans may recall with fondness the car-radio opening from Kiss' DESTROYER, paid tribute on opening track "Millionare" (SONGS is strung together with a series of similar radio station interludes). The vibe is set with fierce impact; requisite Sabbath-like riffs and T. Rex-from-hell swagger are the weapons of choice. Grohl sounds quite at home behind the drums, leaving double-bass drummers scratching their heads with his single-kick mastery in "First It Giveth." Be it undeniable vocal harmony ("Another Love Song"), balls-out psychedelic rock ("Song For The Dead"), or moody alt-rock grooving ("The Sky Is Falling"), SONGS FOR THE DEAF makes a strong case for rock album of 2002.Rolling Stone

  1. You Think I Ain't Worth A Dollar, But I Feel Like A Millionaire
  2. No One Knows
  3. First It Giveth
  4. Song For The Dead
  5. Sky Is Fallin', The
  6. Six Shooter
  7. Hangin' Tree
  8. Go With The Flow
  9. Gonna Leave You
  10. Do It Again
  11. God Is In The Radio
  12. Another Love Song
  13. Song For The Deaf
  14. Mosquito Song