The Police - Around the World Restored and Expanded

The Police - Around the World Restored and Expanded

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

New Vinyl plus DVD

Mercury Studios is excited to announce a release from the archives of The Police, “Around The World Restored & Expanded”, which spotlights the group’s first international tour in 1979 and 1980.

Presented as a travelogue-style documentary, the film shows the band on and off stage as they explore the local culture and perform in front of fans on 6 continents.

The show was previously available only on VHS and Laserdisc, and has had the visuals restored and the audio remixed and mastered for its first-ever release on DVD and Blu-ray. 

4 complete performances from the show are included as DVD & BD bonus features, and will be bundled with live audio on LP.

  1. Walking On The Moon - Live from Kyoto
  2. Deathwish - Live from Kyoto
  3. So Lonely - Live from Kyoto
  4. Cant Stand Losing You - Live from Kyoto


  1. Truth Hits Everybody - Live from Kyoto
  2. Roxanne Live from Hammersmith
  3. Born In The 50s Live from Hong Kong
  4. Message In A Bottle Live from Hong Kong
  5. Bring On The Night Live from Hong Kong


  1. Next To You
  2. Walking On The Moon
  3. Born In The 50s
  4. So Lonely
  5. Man In A Suitcase
  6. Cant Stand Losing You
  7. Bring On The Night
  8. Canary In A Coalmine
  9. Voices Inside My Head
  10. When The World Is Running Down, You Make The Best Of Whats Still Around
  11. Shadows In The Rain
  12. Dont Stand So Close To Me
  13. Truth Hits Everybody
  14. Roxanne
  15. Walking On The Moon (Live from Kyoto) (Bonus Feature)
  16. Next To You (Live from Kyoto) (Bonus Feature)
  17. Message In A Bottle (Live from Hong Kong) (Bonus Feature)
  18. Born In The 50s (Live from Hong Kong) (Bonus Feature)